Question: PowerPC G4 CRT monitor on PC??

Discussion in 'Mac Accessories' started by Emkim, Aug 3, 2009.

  1. Emkim macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    #1
    Is it possible to use a PowerPC G4's CRT monitor on a pc?? :confused:

    Thanks
     
  2. 11800506 macrumors 65816

    11800506

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2007
    Location:
    Washington D.C. Area
    #2
    Are you referring to an eMac? Because if so, that's not possible.
     
  3. Hrududu macrumors 68020

    Hrududu

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2008
    Location:
    Central US
    #3
    As long as it isn't the last CRT Apple made with the ADC connector, it would work fine.
     
  4. 300D macrumors 65816

    300D

    Joined:
    May 2, 2009
    Location:
    Tulsa
    #4
    If it has a normal VGA plug, yes. If its the big ADC plug, no.
     
  5. Emkim thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    #5
    Thanks for your answers. I think it has a VGA connector. It came with the desktop G4. The grayish one.
     
  6. geoffreak macrumors 68020

    geoffreak

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2008
    #6
    This is the PowerMac's monitor, not the eMac's, right?
     
  7. Emkim thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009

Share This Page