Question regarding jailbreak/unlock for 2G 3.0 on reboot screen..

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by jcapz, Jun 25, 2009.

  1. jcapz macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    #1
    I have just completed the process of following the instructions to jailbreak a 2G iphone with 3.0 which will automatically unlock it as well using bootneuter. Everything went smoothly as far as using redsn0w and it seemed as though bootneuter was working smoothly. Everything finished up and the bootneuter stated "cleaning up before reboot" and finished up. It automatically rebooted and now I'm stuck with it with the apple logo screen. Any words of wisdom to fix this issue? I successfully unlocked 2 3G's on 3.0 with no problems and now I don't know how to fix the 2G in Reboot mode.
     
  2. Moi un Mouton macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Location:
    Bracknell UK
    #2
  3. jcapz thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    #3
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 3_0 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/528.18 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0 Mobile/7A341 Safari/528.16)

    Thanks for the reply...one more question..would I have to have an active sim in the phone? I have my sim in my 3GS as of now and I'm unlocking this so family can take the 2G to the Philippines.
     
  4. Moi un Mouton macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Location:
    Bracknell UK
    #4
    I don't believe so, it will go into DFU without a SIM, and that's the mode that both iTunes and RedSn0w will repond to. iTunes may moan at you after the restore but you can just close it at that point.
     
  5. jcapz thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    #5

    Just wanted to again thank you for the info. I thought I messed the phone up but it is all good now and it is jailbroken and unlocked. I def appreciate it!!!
     

Share This Page