[Question] Tab button is OS X

Discussion in 'macOS' started by luvTN, Oct 8, 2007.

  1. luvTN macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    #1
    Hi all,

    Do you know how to use the tab button in OS X like in vista? You can see the picture below:

    [​IMG]

    I cannot use tab button to "select" the tick-box "remember me..." in OS X, but I can do it in Windows. Anyone know how can I choose that box without the mouse?

    Thanks in advance.
     
  2. adrianblaine macrumors 65816

    adrianblaine

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2006
    Location:
    Pasadena, CA
    #2
    I believe it is a web browser feature. In Safari's Preferences under "Advanced" there is an option to "Press tab to highlight each item..."

    Otherwise you need to hit option+tabb

    I'm not sure about Firefox though. It might just do it all the time.
     
  3. Willehard macrumors newbie

    Willehard

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Location:
    Helsinki
    #3
    Go to system preferences and under Keyboard & Mouse/Keyboard Shortcuts you can select full keyboard access to switch focus between all controls, instead of only textboxes and list controls.
     
  4. clevin macrumors G3

    clevin

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    #4
    indeed, thank you.
     
  5. luvTN thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007

Share This Page