questions about JB phone

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by User3977, Jan 6, 2011.

1. User3977 macrumors member

im new to the whole iphone jb deal. i have had winmo phones in the past and just flashed the rom on them but from what i have been reading that is not the case with the iphone. or is it? what i would like to do is put my calendar screen on the main lock screen. everything else past that is just a bonus. is there a way to to this somewhat painless?

2. h1r0ll3r macrumors 68040

h1r0ll3r

Would help to know what iPhone you have since the ease of JB'ing depends on which one you have. LockInfo is a nice addition however there's A LOT more stuff that will catch your eye once you've JB'd.

3. maturola macrumors 68040

maturola

You need to Jailbreak your iPhone and Install LockInfo, that will put your Calendar on the LockScreen.

To JB your phone you need to do a search since you didn't say what phone you got or what version of iOS you are running i cannot tell you what tool to use in order to jailbreak

4. KentuckyHouse macrumors 68020

KentuckyHouse

For the OP, check out this website (someone posted this a few days ago and I think it's REALLY helpful). Simply find which iPhone model you have, which firmware (iOS 4.0, 4.0.1, 4.1, etc.) you're running on, and it'll tell you if it can be jailbroken, which tool to use, whether it's tethered or un-tethered, etc.

http://www.jailbreakmatrix.com/iPhone-iTouch-Jailbreak

5. User3977 thread starter macrumors member

sorry about missing the part about the phones. i have both an iphone 3g and 3gs both 16gb running 4.2.1 (8C148a). im going to look at the site posted but usually have better luck with the people doing than trying to understand reading it myself and trying to do it. if that makes sense

6. User3977 thread starter macrumors member