Questions about Safari

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by poppe, Apr 15, 2007.

1. poppe macrumors 68020

poppe

Hello,

I'm new to Safari and I have a few questions.

1. How come this webpage's pictures http://www.techeblog.com/index.php/tech-gadget/top-10-most-pointless-usb-drives doesn't load up.

2. Safari at time will stop working. How come. As I am going to a new website it might stall loading and never finish off. why is this?

I'm sure I'll have more soon.

EDIT: Ok now the link displayed the pictures. How come I run into these problems all the time with Safari?

I actually run into the same problem with pictures in the Mail App as well. I get emails from people all the time and have to actually go use the my accounts on the internet instead of in mail to see the pictures. Why is this?

2. mad jew Moderator emeritus

mad jew

Safari occasionally plays up for me, which is why I reset it about once a month when this starts happening. I also restart my machine to clear out the virtual memory every fortnight or so, but otherwise I find Safari is fine. I quit it overnight because I find it starts playing up sooner if I leave it open for days at a time. I got the images loading on your linked site in the first go, so I'm not sure what was happening there for you. Since you're having a few problems with Safari and Mail, do you have any theme changers installed? What sort of plugins do you have running in Safari?

3. clevin macrumors G3

clevin

try clear caches and cookies when browsers behave strangely

4. mad jew Moderator emeritus

mad jew

Excellent advice. For what it's worth, resetting Safari does both of these, plus a bit more. :cool:

5. poppe thread starter macrumors 68020

poppe