Questions on itunes and my new iphone 3G

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by MasonMI, Aug 4, 2008.

  1. MasonMI macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    #1
    I just picked up my iphone 3G from AT&T after waiting 2 weeks for it to come in, when i connect it to itunes i get a screen that says lets get started and set up your itunes account, now i have a 1st generation that i backed up in itunes before i picked up the iphone 3G do i need to re register? i'm sort of lost as to do.
     
  2. DenniZ macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2007
    Location:
    Liverpool, UK
  3. MasonMI thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    #3
    This is an upgrade
     
  4. DenniZ macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2007
    Location:
    Liverpool, UK
    #4
    Just put your sim card from your old iPhone, into the new one, then activate like it was new and it should work. You DON'T need to register but you do need to activate the phone. You don't necessarilly need a iTunes account, but it is helpful in terms of buying apps.
     
  5. MasonMI thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    #5
    Actually its already activated from the AT&T store, i went ahead and registered it, basically it took me through the prompts that i'm adding the iphone 3G to itunes.
     

Share This Page