Quick Atomic web browser question

Discussion in 'iPad' started by ltsching, Apr 30, 2010.

  1. ltsching macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2008
    #1
    Does it support 'open in tabs' from a bookmarked folder like the desktop Safari? I tried the free version and I don't see that option in the drop down menu. Thanks.
     
  2. AJsAWiz macrumors 68030

    AJsAWiz

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2007
    Location:
    Ohio
    #2
    I don't see that option. Not saying that it doesn't exist, I just can't find it anywhere.
     
  3. kirchnrd macrumors 6502

    kirchnrd

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2009
    #3
    Contact the developer. They actually post on this forum, and is great to followup and makevsuggested changes. Excellent app and developer, really.
     
  4. orlandocano macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    #4
    Typing from your ipad or iphone?? lol...

    Also, I agree.. Their latest update was chock full of suggestions I read on these boards and their reviews! Best 1 dollar app EVER!!!
     
  5. heathpitts macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2003
    #5
    This would be a nice feature to have in Atomic Browser. The latest update fixed a lot of issues with loading tabs in the background. Now if he would add this and an option to open a bookmark in a background tab it would be even better!
     
  6. moviecouple macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2008
    #6
    Love the browser too. I want to know if there is a way to make Atomic the default browser? Every time I open a link from an Email or Text... it always open into Safari. I am guessing that this has nothing to do with the Browser, but with the OS.
     
  7. AJsAWiz macrumors 68030

    AJsAWiz

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2007
    Location:
    Ohio
    #7
    I had the same question. Just sent a message to the developer via their web site. Waiting for a response.
     
  8. tacoshell macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2008
    #8
    Are you referring to a default option, or to hold down a link and bring up a menu. If you hold down a link and bring up a menu, you can open in new tab, or even open in background tab. Works great for forums like this, where you can open a bunch of threads in the background and then read them. Would be nice if there was a faster way, like I open using the middle button on my Mac.
     

Share This Page