iPhone Quick CCSettings question.

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by lyceumHQ, Jan 7, 2015.

  1. lyceumHQ macrumors 6502a

    lyceumHQ

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    #1
    I have CCSettings on both my iPad 3 and iPhone 5. Both running 8.1.2.

    On my iPad I have a 3G toggle. On my iPhone I don't. My iPad is wifi only so obviously the toggle is useless. But it would be very useful on my phone so quickly switch off 3G when in areas with bad signal to save battery.

    Checked Cydia they're both running version 0.0.6-113 of the tweak, both installed from the big boss repo.

    Wondered if anyone knew why the devices have different toggles and how I can get the 3G toggle on my phone.

    Can't see the devs email and can't tweet them as the Twitter link goes to page no found.

    Any ideas?
     
  2. nwmtnbiker macrumors 68000

    nwmtnbiker

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
    Location:
    Fidalgo Island
    #2
    Here is his/her email. plipala@foxmail.com
     
  3. bbrks macrumors 65816

    bbrks

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2013
    #3
    3G toggle on you phone depends from your carrier. He is the one to blame, if you don't have it.
     
  4. lyceumHQ thread starter macrumors 6502a

    lyceumHQ

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    #4
    Thanks!

    ----------

    My phone has the 2G/3G/4G toggle in settings->mobile->voice & data. But there's no 3G toggle on CCSettings on my phone for some reason. The iPhone 5 isn't compatible with 4G on every UK network so I can't get 4G currently but there's a 4G/LTE toggle.
     
  5. bbrks macrumors 65816

    bbrks

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2013
    #5
    So far, to my knowledge, there is no Cydia tweak that works with 3G toggle. It's either safe mode or complete freeze, when trying to hit it. It seams to be a major problem for all developers.
     
  6. lyceumHQ thread starter macrumors 6502a

    lyceumHQ

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    #6
    Yeah. I mean it's not a massive issue having to go via settings but a toggle would be quicker. I just can't figure out why a wifi only iPad is showing the 3G toggle but an iPhone with the exact same version of the tweak running the exact same firmware doesn't have it?
     
  7. alkalifly macrumors regular

    alkalifly

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2004
    #7
    Is your goal to completely toggle off cellular data (3G in your case) but maintain the ability to get phone calls? If so, the 4G/LTE toggle might do just that for you even though you are actually getting 3G rather than 4G/LTE
     
  8. lyceumHQ thread starter macrumors 6502a

    lyceumHQ

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    #8
    No. I would like to toggle between 2G and 3G. 4G isn't supported with the iPhone 5 on my network. But some areas have awful 3G signal so I sometimes toggle to 2G to save battery.

    Like I said I know it isn't a massive deal to go via settings but I just find it odd the toggle is there on my iPad and not on my iPhone.
     
  9. alkalifly macrumors regular

    alkalifly

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2004
    #9
    That makes sense. But maybe worth it to try the 4G toggle anyways (maybe you already have tried it) to see if it has this effect?
     
  10. lyceumHQ thread starter macrumors 6502a

    lyceumHQ

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    #10
    Give it a try but since the iPhone 5 isn't 4G compatible with the network I'm on it just stays on 3G.
     
  11. flex10 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    #11
    Atm, there is only one solution for iOS8.1. Here are the tweaks you need:

    - Flipswitch (Control-center API)
    - FlipControlCenter or CCControls (Control-center extensions. You can decide which one you want. Flipcontrolcenter feels more stable, but has no KillBG switch. Current Beta of CCControls is very buggy)
    - Rubik (tweak which toggles off cellular-data when you connect to WiFi).

    Rubik has a working 3G Flipswitch-Toggle. The tweak itself can be disabled inside the preferences-app. We only need the 3G toggle here.

    So if you have an iPhone5s and deleted the carrier-bundles.plist to be able to switch between 2G/3G/4G, you can still toggle 3G via control-center.

    Anyway, I wish that Plipala would update his CCSettings and include the missing 3G toggle and fix the LTE toggle. CCSettings is so much better than all the other CC-Tweaks. It integrates perfectly into the control-center, works smooth and requires less dynamic-libraries.

    4 month so far but still no update on his private-repo for CCSetings beta-version. Does anyone know if he's still active in the jb-scene?
     

Share This Page