Quick jailbreakme.com Question!

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by stevehp, Oct 31, 2007.

  1. stevehp macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2006
    Location:
    It's not a house, it's a home.
    #1
    Hi,

    I have an unlocked 1.1.1 iPhone...It was out of the box 1.1.1...It's obviously already jailbroken and activated. I want to use jailbreakme.com to install AppSnapp 3.0 since it's really the only easy way.

    1) Will it in any way mess up my unlock or activation?

    2) The FAQ says the phone can be easily restored via iTunes, but wouldn't that ruin my ability to re-unlock my phone?

    Thanks!!!
     
  2. czeluff macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2006
    #2
    responses

    1. it shouldnt.

    2. yes, youd have to reunlock. but lets say you properly jailbreak and activate and install Installer.app using jailbreakme.com. then all you have to do is install BSD Subsystem and OpenSSH, then throw anySIM 1.1 onto it and youre done. Doesnt really take more than 20 minutes of work.

    cz
     
  3. stevehp thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2006
    Location:
    It's not a house, it's a home.
    #3
    Thanks...

    So, to confirm...Since I am already unlocked/jailbroken/activated, essentially the only thing going to this site will do is install apptapp?

    Thanks!
     
  4. stevehp thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2006
    Location:
    It's not a house, it's a home.
  5. czeluff macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2006
    #5
    yea i see

    yea i saw that post....i wouldnt doubt if everything is A-OK now. maybe it was down for a second...but theres no reason NOT to try. yes, it will just install Installer.app. The FAQ page says that its intuitive enough to know whether youll need activation or not, and rejailbreaking doesnt really do anything.

    cz
     

Share This Page