Quick Logo Critique

Discussion in 'Design and Graphics' started by FatDaddy 64.5, Oct 6, 2008.

1. FatDaddy 64.5 macrumors newbie

Just want quick feed back on this logo that I'm designing without explaining anything as to what the company is. Athletically how does it look? What comes to mind when seeing this Logo? Anything else you may want to comment about or advise would be grateful considering that I did not explaining the company that this logo is associated with. I'm just looking for reactions at this stage.

To one designer to the next.....thanks!

Attached Files:

2. FatDaddy 64.5 thread starter macrumors newbie

"Athletically how does it look?" I ment aesthetically how does it look. Hey I'm a designer and with that comes bad spelling. :)

3. one3 macrumors regular

Few quick comments. I think in general it works. A few tweeks I would suggest:

1. Don't capitalize the "N"s at the start and end.
    2. Try tying in the words with the 'stary' image better ... maybe get rid of the black box and continue the sky blue down behind the text

Overall it's a nice start for sure.

If I had to guess at what the logo is for ... some sort of charity to help sick kids, give hope, that sort of thing.

4. ntrigue macrumors 68040

ntrigue

I would have the star's trail start near the first 'N' for balance. Align it with the lowest part of the star and bring it in from the border equal to the right-most side of the star.

5. p.luik macrumors regular

I would consider getting rid of the blue border around the star or maybe make the star "lickable", or both!

6. richard.mac macrumors 603

richard.mac

yes make a reflection of the sky go underneath the letters. that would look awesome! you can do this in Photoshop and there are many guides on the net on how to do this.

also make the 2 a bigger size instead of the two Ns.

7. anim8or macrumors 65816

anim8or

I really like your design...

But something doesn't sit right with me with the orientation of the star...