Quick photoshop question - please help!

Discussion in 'Design and Graphics' started by fluidedge, Sep 28, 2009.

  1. fluidedge macrumors 65816

    fluidedge

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    #1
    I'm trying to organise my layers palette so that each layer displays it's blending mode and percentage fill for example:

    Layer 1 (Multiply 14%)
    Layer 2 (Screen 50%)
    etc

    I used to have this but now I can't find how to enable it any more!

    Please help im going mad?!

    (PS - Using Photoshop CS3)
     
  2. IgnatiusTheKing macrumors 68040

    IgnatiusTheKing

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2007
    Location:
    das Fort
  3. fluidedge thread starter macrumors 65816

    fluidedge

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
  4. Designer Dale macrumors 68040

    Designer Dale

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Location:
    Folding space
    #4
    That looks like a Windows screenshot. There have always been extra features in the Win versions of PS that don't make it to the Mac. There is a Palette Options fly-out at the bottom of the Layer Options fly-out. Perhaps you have something there I don't.

    Dale
     
  5. mashny macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2006
    #5
    I have my Mac running Photoshop CS4 with VMWare Fusion running Photoshop CS3, and I don't see any options for this. I've been using Photoshop for years and am not aware of Photoshop's ability to name the layers in this way. However, if anyone knows if and how this can be done, please enlighten me.
     
  6. fluidedge thread starter macrumors 65816

    fluidedge

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    #6
    hmmm i'm wondering if that screenshot just named the layers that way for illustration.

    Shame, would be a damn useful feature in my opinion. Any way of writing a plugin for this?
     
  7. brasseale macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    #7
    Photoshop

    You can set a layer to Multiply then change the opacity to 15% or whatever.

    But there is no Multiply 15% option.
     

Share This Page