Quick Question about HandyLight (no, I dont need a long 'how to make it tether')

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by wgm62890, Jul 29, 2010.

1. wgm62890 macrumors newbie

Ok, yes I only have 1 post, I usually just browse the articles, and occasionally the forums. And yes, I am a noob when it comes to the real in depth tech stuff (like tethering), but unfortunately, I am the most knowledgable about all this among my group of friends. So that leads me to y'all....

Quick Question: Im sure it might have been answered but I have looked through alot of pages in the thread from the HandyLight article and didnt see it.

I bought HandyLight on my phone when was in the app store, but being an idiot, I never synced it to my MBP. Is it too late to sync my phone to iTunes to save the app for good, or will I lose it? I can probably manage for a good while without syncing, but sooner or later I will need to sync my phone for whatever reason. Is there any way at all to get HandyLight into my iTunes at this point? Like I said, it is already on my phone.

I saw a few people mention putting the .ipa file in their iTunes, but I dont know of anyone who has HandyLight in their iTunes, so I dont think I can go that route. Unless someone wants to trust me with their iTunes account haha....

Thanks for any replies, I figured some of y'all would know alot more about it than me.

2. StevenT42 macrumors 6502

I've had apps on my iPhone that were no longer available at the App Store, and a sync put them in my iTunes library. I did not lose the apps.

3. millertime021 macrumors 6502a

millertime021

Try it. You should be able to. If you are really concerned about Apple being able to see it, just turn off your Wi-Fi. :rolleyes:

I downloaded on my iTunes and it was pulled before I could sync my iPhone and it worked fine so I don't see why the reverse wouldn't work.

4. wgm62890 thread starter macrumors newbie