iPhone Quick question about updating Redsn0w

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by Reppy07, Dec 23, 2012.

  1. Reppy07 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2012
    #1
    It's a simple question,

    I'm still fairly new to jailbreaking but rapidly learning. I have the iPhone 4 with tethered 6.0 jailbreak from Redsn0w.

    However, I just downloaded the newest version of Redsn0w and replaced an older version, do I need to do anything special or just boot tether as normal and continue using it as it was?

    I would also love to know how to backup up all cydia tweaks using pkgbackup. I've tried using the latest (hacked versions) and all of them upon trying to use the app, would ask to use my current location but then the app closes and that's it. So yes, I'm very scared to pay the full version from BigBoss.

    Reason I say that, is I downloaded Webe++ since BigBoss allowed me to purchase it and yet, even though paid, doesn't work. So please, no comments regarding that I'm stealing apps, because I would gladly pay if I KNEW it worked. :mad:
     
  2. labman macrumors 604

    labman

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Location:
    Mich near Detroit
    #2
    yes just use the new redsbow to boot and Pkgbackup legit works perfectly fine I have been using it for several years and it does support 6.0.
     
  3. Reppy07 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2012
    #3
    Thank you for the quick response. I will pay the full version, but if in the event it does only what the hacked versions did, is there a way to ask the developer if I can get a refund or help to fix it?
     
  4. labman macrumors 604

    labman

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Location:
    Mich near Detroit
    #4
    you can always email the dev the info is right in cydia with the app. he updates it regularly so I wouldn't worry! plenty of video tutorials on youtube as well.
     
  5. Reppy07, Dec 23, 2012
    Last edited: Dec 23, 2012

    Reppy07 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2012
    #5
    Thanks so much!

    *Edit

    Pretty much what I was afraid of. Doesn't work lol. Oh well, sent the logs to the creator and I guess go from there. Thanks for the info though. Really helpful.
     
  6. labman macrumors 604

    labman

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Location:
    Mich near Detroit
    #6
    odd see what he says he updates regularly it might be a conflict issue. I use it on a regular bases at least backing up so I know it works! might be a conflict issue.
     
  7. Reppy07 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2012
    #7
    Yup. Just play the waiting game.

    lol. Z2 people are helping me deal with another issue and I also am waiting on Apple with their issue... I don't have the best of luck sometimes lol
     

Share This Page