Quick question on Adium

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by mantic, Apr 5, 2007.

  1. mantic macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2007
    Location:
    AL
    #1
    I just downloaded Adium and intalled it into applications. Then deleted the files from my desktop. Now everytime i open it. It puts the image back on my desktop... Obviously i didn't something wrong? Any help?
     
  2. macmama macrumors regular

    macmama

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2006
    Location:
    New Jersey
    #2
    I trust you installed by moving the little duck into the applications folder icon? When you open the applications folder now, do you see it there? :confused:
     
  3. mantic thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2007
    Location:
    AL
    #3
    Yeah.. That's what I did.. But everytime i open it puts the image on the desktop.
     
  4. WillJS macrumors 65816

    WillJS

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2007
    #4
    Delete it all and reinstall.. something must've gone wrong.
     
  5. apfhex macrumors 68030

    apfhex

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2006
    Location:
    Northern California
    #5
    Then you didn't do it right. Either you didn't move the .app or you created an alias in your Applications folder (it would have a little black arrow over the icon).
     
  6. mantic thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2007
    Location:
    AL
    #6
    I deleted.. and reinstalled.. works fine now.
     

Share This Page