Quick Terminal Question

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by indigotheory, May 5, 2009.

  1. indigotheory macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 1, 2009
    #1
    Hi, im trying to do something with the Terminal.

    Its asking me for a password,

    When i set my mac up i didnt set a password with my user account as i am the only one who uses the mac so dont see a need for a password.

    is there some kind of default one for the Terminal?

    Thanks in advance
     
  2. RandomKamikaze macrumors 6502a

    RandomKamikaze

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Location:
    UK
    #2
  3. indigotheory thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 1, 2009
    #3
    Yes its when I type sudo

    it asks for password
     
  4. RandomKamikaze macrumors 6502a

    RandomKamikaze

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Location:
    UK
    #4
  5. indigotheory thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 1, 2009
    #5
    Fantastic, thanks for the quick reply,

    im new to all this stuff
     
  6. RandomKamikaze macrumors 6502a

    RandomKamikaze

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Location:
    UK
    #6
    So am I, I've only had my Mac since Christmas, but have learnt a lot from playing with Linux and from spending an awful lot of time on here

    Glad to have helped
     
  7. indigotheory thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 1, 2009
    #7
    Yeah these forums seem cool, ive had my macbook for a week and a half, completely switched after 13years with windows!

    Still liking the little learning curves and etc, and more importantly loving the mac.:)
     

Share This Page