Quicken for new MBP?

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by sammyman, Sep 27, 2007.

  1. sammyman macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2005
    #1
    Do any version of Quicken work on the brand new MBP? I thought I read something about intel macs not working with quicken....
     
  2. wordmunger macrumors 603

    wordmunger

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2003
    Location:
    North Carolina
    #2
    Intel macs work fine with Quicken. I usually use it on my iBook G4, but I've run Quicken 2005 on my mini, no problem.
     
  3. Peace macrumors Core

    Peace

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2005
    Location:
    Space--The ONLY Frontier
  4. emegmac macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 19, 2007
    #4
    It runs fine. It is not near the quality of the windows version though. It is supposed to be updated soon though, Ive heard jan.
     
  5. thegrifman macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2006
    Location:
    Kennesaw, GA
    #5
    I agree. I tried the Mac version and hated it after having used the Windows version so I just run it under windows and VMWare.
     
  6. davidg4781 macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2006
    Location:
    Alice, TX
    #6
    I'm using it, mainly because it came free with my MacBook.

    It does run under Rosetta, and I think this is most of the reasons why I don't like it, mainly because of the performance. I probably need more RAM (CompUSA is having a sale this week, so....). I have Quicken 2006, and I'm not buying any other until they come out with a Universal version. Rumor is for 2008, maybe you can hold off and see what comes out.
     

Share This Page