QuickPwn (Mac) Not Working Correctly - Help Please

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by illidian, Oct 13, 2008.

  1. illidian macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2008
    Location:
    Cincinnati, OH
    #1
    Hi there,

    I'm using an 8GB 2G/EDGE iPhone and am trying to unlock/jailbreak it.

    QuickPwn grows through everything and says it is successful, but I neither have Cydia on my springboard nor is it reading my AT&T SIM card (it's showing no bars, without an AT&T Logo, and has no "E" for the Edge).

    I've tried restoring and trying again, but I keep coming up with the same result.

    I'm using QuickPwn 1.1 with the 2.1 firmware.

    I just can't figure out what I'm doing wrong.
     
  2. gadgetdad macrumors 6502a

    gadgetdad

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2007
    Location:
    On my iPhone
    #2
    When you say everything, did the iPhone go into recovery mode? Then do its flash thing (with the disk drive icon on the iPhone) and then reboot to the springboard?
     
  3. illidian thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2008
    Location:
    Cincinnati, OH
    #3
    Yeah, it did all that. It never BootNuetered my phone (does QuickPwn need that?)...

    I ended up using Pwnage, but I still don't understand why this didn't work.
     
  4. gadgetdad macrumors 6502a

    gadgetdad

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2007
    Location:
    On my iPhone
    #4
    I never had to do it, just backup the iPhone and click on the quikpwn icon. It did it all.
     
  5. Knowlege Bomb macrumors 601

    Knowlege Bomb

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2008
    Location:
    Madison, WI
    #5
    I hate to be the doomsayer for ya but I ended up having to dig out my old windows laptop to get jailbroken after 2.0. I never had a problem before but I tried for days on my Mac to no avail.

    If you have access to a windows machine I suggest taking that road.
     

Share This Page