Quicksilver

Discussion in 'macOS' started by nsheikh80, Oct 28, 2007.

  1. nsheikh80 macrumors regular

    nsheikh80

    Joined:
    May 2, 2005
    Location:
    London, England
    #1
    Has anyone managed to download Quicksilver? I've been trying to get to the website since yesterday and just keep getting the dreaded "404".
     
  2. irishgrizzly macrumors 65816

    irishgrizzly

    Joined:
    May 15, 2006
  3. SirCrumpet macrumors regular

    SirCrumpet

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    #3
    Worth pointing out that even though you can install with that link, it cant connect to download plugins until their main site comes back up.
     
  4. xUKHCx Administrator emeritus

    xUKHCx

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2006
    Location:
    The Kop
    #5
    I have been trying for a couple of days also. It is indicative of my Quicksilver experiences, everytime i try it has problems be it stability or the in ability to actually download some plugins.

    Or currently the weird graphical glitches it cause to my desktop background as it is activated/spins during the setup.
     
  5. MrMoore macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2006
    Location:
    Arlington Heights,IL
    #6
    Oh, I thought I was the only one having access problems [I am so self-centered ;)].

    I have been trying since Saturday to get to the Blacktree web site. Nice to know it is available through VersionTracker. :cool:
     
  6. mcmadhatter macrumors 6502

    mcmadhatter

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2005
    Location:
    Bath, UK
    #7
    LOL they are probably overloaded with several million people tryign to download it after installing leopard.
     
  7. joshysquashy macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    May 13, 2005
    Location:
    UK
    #8
    It needs an update because you can't get rid of the dock icon on Leopard.

    I'm hoping that when the site comes back up there will be a new version available with Leopard support.
     
  8. xUKHCx Administrator emeritus

    xUKHCx

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2006
    Location:
    The Kop
    #9
    It is not showing in my dock in Leopard.
     
  9. Mitthrawnuruodo Moderator emeritus

    Mitthrawnuruodo

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2004
    Location:
    Bergen, Norway
    #10
    If you update to ß52, aka 1.0b52, from one of the links above the icon will not show in the Dock.
     
  10. billchase2 macrumors 68000

    billchase2

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2006
    Location:
    Ann Arbor
    #11
    that's exactly what my problem is. can't get it off the darn dock...

    attempting the upgrade mentioned...

    EDIT: it works! thanks for posting!
     

Share This Page