Quicktime doesn't work?

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by calviin, Jan 6, 2009.

  1. calviin macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2008
    #1
    Whenever I try to go on apple's tutorials, it never works. And when I try to download a new copy of quicktime, it says it's not the right version or something of that sort.
     
  2. BlueRevolution macrumors 603

    BlueRevolution

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2004
    Location:
    Montreal, QC
    #2
    "Something of that sort"? Could you be a little more specific?
     
  3. calviin thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2008
    #3
    "This package installs a version of QuickTime that is not intended for your computer.. It's version 7.5.5 for Leopard. And seeing as how I have an alu MB, not sure how I could be running Tiger...
     
  4. BlueRevolution macrumors 603

    BlueRevolution

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2004
    Location:
    Montreal, QC
    #4
    Well, what version are you currently running? You can do Get Info on /Applications/QuickTime Player.app to find out.
     
  5. calviin thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2008
    #5
    7.5.7 Or does apple not use quicktime on their site? Cause quicktime player works fine.
     

Share This Page