Quicktime only in Utilities

Discussion in 'OS X Mountain Lion (10.8)' started by rocoloco, Jul 26, 2012.

  1. rocoloco macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2011
    #1
    I would like to check,


    in mission control, do you also have Utilities with just Quicktime 7 in there?
     
  2. Weaselboy Moderator

    Weaselboy

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2005
    Location:
    California
    #2
    You mean in LaunchPad? I have Quicktime Player 7 (the old version) and Airport Utility both in a new Utilities folder that I did not make, so I assume Mountain Lion did this.
     
  3. Nermal Moderator

    Nermal

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2002
    Location:
    New Zealand
    #3
    I have an "Other" folder with the utilities in it, but no Utilities folder. However, I don't have QuickTime 7 on this machine.
     
  4. Set845 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    #4
    If you mean in Launchpad then yes. All the apps that were in the Utilities folder before the upgrade from Lion were put in a new folder, I forgot the name. I move everything back to Utilities and deleted the new folder. All my other icons were moved around also.
     
  5. rocoloco thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2011
    #5
    sorry I meant launchpad yes. Oh ok then, I though there was an upgrade error.

    BTW, there is no noise when u empty trash in ML, is that correct?
     
  6. Set845 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
  7. rocoloco thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2011

Share This Page