Quicktime Question

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by axeldtf, Jun 25, 2009.

  1. axeldtf macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2007
    #1
    Recently i have noticed when i use quicktime that i get a pop up asking me to accept incoming network connections. This is a new issue, just wondering if this is normal?

    [​IMG]
     
  2. MisterMe macrumors G4

    MisterMe

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2002
    Location:
    USA
    #2
    The default behavior of the QuickTime Player is to access and display the Apple QuickTime homepage. Normally, it does not ask. It is curious that it is asking you.
     
  3. jrock2004 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Location:
    PA
    #3
    Have you changed any of your firewall settings?
     
  4. axeldtf thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2007
    #4
    not that i know of, the settings have been the same for a while. this pop up even happens when i export a movie to a new format.
     

Share This Page