QuickType and Handoff on 4S

Discussion in 'iOS 8' started by RedPenguinGB, Jun 15, 2014.

  1. RedPenguinGB macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2014
    #1
    Anybody knows if iPhone 4s supports QuickType? I also can't manage to make my 4s do handoff with OSX 10.10 on mbp 2011
     
  2. lumaxis macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2014
    #2
    Quicktype: Yes

    No Bluetooth 4.0/LE, no Handoff. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
     
  3. MisakixMikasa macrumors 6502a

    MisakixMikasa

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2013
    Location:
    Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
    #3
    iPhone 4S has Bluetooth 4.0 LE....
     
  4. Shuri macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2011
    #4
    But the 2011 MB Pro doesn't..

    Or can someone in the betas cheer me up by telling me that it works anyhow? Because I looked really forward to this untill I realized I probably need a new Mac.. =/
     
  5. lumaxis macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2014
    #5
    No, unfortunately not. I have a 2011 MacBook Pro myself and find myself with the same problem. Especially annoying when you think that the same year MacBook Air already has Bluetooth 4.0...
     
  6. chekz0414 macrumors 6502a

    chekz0414

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2011
    Location:
    FL
    #6
    Can anyone specify what HandOff actually involves? I can pick up texts and calls on my MBP 2011, and I have been hearing that HandOff was originally supposed to work via Wi-Fi and iCloud, akin to tabs?
     
  7. RedPenguinGB thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2014
    #7
    OK, But how to enable quicktype? can't get it to work...
     

    Attached Files:

  8. afsnyder macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2014
    #8
    Some text boxes don't bring up QuickType. Only one's where you tend to type a lot. So no Username, Passwords and URL forms.
     
  9. nipunn, Jun 16, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 17, 2014

    nipunn macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2014
    #9
    i think all you need to do is to enable auto-correction in keyboard settings.
    Hope this helps.
     

Share This Page