radeon 6750m not in use?

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by Andyx, Aug 3, 2011.

  1. Andyx macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2011
    #1
    when i look at the graphics/display for my mbp says my main display is the intel graphics, and for the 6750m it says no displays. Does that radeon card only work when a external display is attached of how does it work?
     
  2. broadsword macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    #2
    Go into Preferences → Energy Saver and see if Automatic graphics switching is checked. If it is, the Radeon Card will be triggered whenever an application needs it. If you uncheck it, the Radeon card will always be in use.
     
  3. Andyx thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2011
  4. 2hvy4grvty macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2011
    #4
    Is there anyway to "permanently" disable the 6750m? e.g. battery only usage? e.g. I don't need the damn power sucking card to watch youtube videos.
     
  5. Hansr macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    #5
    http://codykrieger.com/gfxCardStatus/
     

Share This Page