Ram Upgrade...?

Discussion in 'iMac' started by Raris, Jul 13, 2010.

  1. Raris macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2010
    Location:
    California
  2. spinnerlys Guest

    spinnerlys

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2008
    Location:
    forlod bygningen
    #2
  3. spinnerlys Guest

    spinnerlys

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2008
    Location:
    forlod bygningen
    #4
  4. Raris thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2010
    Location:
    California
    #5
    Ya, I have the Imac 7,1 like in the image, u posted
     
  5. spinnerlys Guest

    spinnerlys

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2008
    Location:
    forlod bygningen
    #6
  6. Raris thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2010
    Location:
    California
    #7
  7. spinnerlys Guest

    spinnerlys

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2008
    Location:
    forlod bygningen
    #8
    That looks okay. Are you sure you don't already have 2GB in it?

    - I just looked it up, that Mac came with 1GB standard, I just upgraded to 2GB when I bought mine.

    BTW, that iMac came with 2x512MB RAM sticks, so you only upgrade to 1.5GB, as that iMac only has two slots.
     
  8. Raris thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2010
    Location:
    California
    #9
  9. Raris thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2010
    Location:
    California
  10. Bucketboy Guest

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    #11
    Well, DIMM stands for 'Dual in-line Memory Module' but all you really need to know is that it's simply a 'stick' of RAM.

    SDRAM is also simply a type of RAM. Once again, you don't really need to know about that.

    Anyway, as long as System Profiler is reporting that you've got a slot left, the MemoryMaster RAM you posted a link to should work fine.
     

Share This Page