Ramgate?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by terraphantm, Sep 9, 2015.

  1. terraphantm macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2009
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    #1
    Not necessarily. It could just be really good at running small apps
     
  2. Ninerboy81 macrumors regular

    Ninerboy81

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2014
    Location:
    Murrieta, CA
    #2
    Just asked Apple chat.
     

    Attached Files:

  3. Ninerboy81 macrumors regular

    Ninerboy81

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2014
    Location:
    Murrieta, CA
    #4
    Just go to Apple.com and go all the way to the bottom of the iPhone 6s page and click chat now.
     

    Attached Files:

  4. btrach144 macrumors 65816

    btrach144

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2015
  5. Girder_Shade macrumors member

    Girder_Shade

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2015
    Location:
    Republic of Toronto
    #6
    Is this legit? How is it that we cannot find RAM info anywhere online but a customer service rep knows.
     
  6. flur macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2012
    #7
    CS has documentation that is not posted online.
     
  7. Bryan Bowler macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2008
    #8
    It has 69 GB of RAM and is the sexiest iPhone we've ever produced.
     
  8. mikeo007 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    #9
    Someone else needs to try and see if all the CSRs give them same answer.
     
  9. AustinIllini macrumors demi-god

    AustinIllini

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2011
    Location:
    Austin, USA
    #10
    1 TB of RAM. The darned thing can read your mind.
     
  10. Cam Johnson macrumors regular

    Cam Johnson

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Location:
    UT
    #11
    I really hope you are not lying and this is legit. I know some say more ram = worse battery, but if the A9 is efficient enough it won't matter. I mean the batter times show the same on the Apple website.
    This is the deal breaker for me. If it has 2 GB I am in, if not, I will stick with the Note 5.

    Update: I tried the Apple Chat that you said you did. It says it appears I am out of the US... I am confused because I am very much inside of the USA...at least I think I am. :p
     
  11. pizzzle macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2015
    Location:
    nyc
    #12
     

    Attached Files:

  12. Ninerboy81 macrumors regular

    Ninerboy81

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2014
    Location:
    Murrieta, CA
    #13
    Just go to the iPhone 6s page on your iPhone and scroll all the way to the bottom and click chat now and speak directly to a specialist. See for yourself!
     

    Attached Files:

  13. AbSoluTc macrumors 68040

    AbSoluTc

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    #14
    What does logic tell everyone? Think about it. All the specs are higher, CPU is faster, 4k video, so on, so forth. Why would they only have 1 gig of ram at this point? It won't.
     
  14. mikeo007 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    #15
    I got the same response as you, they won't give out that info.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  15. crazysword macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2012
    #16
    Did you photoshop or made this up?

    I just contacted Apple Chat and they said they are not privy to disclose that information.
     
  16. iMacmatician macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2008
    #17
    My guess is 2 GB of RAM for both iPhone 6S models and the iPad mini 4.
     
  17. Woodcrest64 macrumors 6502a

    Woodcrest64

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2006
    #18
    Just Google Geekbench for the 6s and 6s Plus and you will see the 6s has 1Gb of ram and the 6s Plus has 2Gb of ram. It was leaked back in August. So if you want the 2Gb you need to get the Plus.
     
  18. Ninerboy81 macrumors regular

    Ninerboy81

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2014
    Location:
    Murrieta, CA
    #19
    No photoshop. Honestly I don't know how I literally just thought to give the chat a try and I screenshot the conversation
     
  19. Cam Johnson macrumors regular

    Cam Johnson

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Location:
    UT
  20. crazysword macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2012
    #21
    Well I hope what she said is right. I would wait for the 7 if it's only 1G of ram.
     
  21. Ninerboy81 macrumors regular

    Ninerboy81

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2014
    Location:
    Murrieta, CA
    #22
    Omg lol
     
  22. mi7chy macrumors 68040

    mi7chy

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2014
    #23
    Better to clarify that it's DRAM and not the kind of RAM on four legs.
     
  23. doboy macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    #24
    I refuse to answer a thread with stupid/outdated -gate title
     
  24. Ninerboy81 macrumors regular

    Ninerboy81

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2014
    Location:
    Murrieta, CA
    #25
    I hope so too. I'm a huge apple fan and regardless of the RAM I am buying it but will be somewhat disappointed.
     

Share This Page