random signal drops 5.1 b2?

Discussion in 'iOS 5 and earlier' started by ihonda, Dec 15, 2011.

  1. ihonda macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    #1
    anyone getting the most random signal drops for 1-2secs on b2/iphone 4s? it goes from full signal to 1 bar then jumps back up but in the process the network connection drops. it happens ever so randomly.. ive rebooted various times, i dont know if its a beta issue or a phone issue.. im hoping its software bc i finally got a "perfect" iphone after 6...
     
  2. Ashwood11 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    Location:
    US
    #2
    Please use the appropriate forum or subforum. To help other users find the threads they are looking for, please choose the most appropriate forum for your new thread. Use Hacks for jailbreaking and customization.
     
  3. ihonda thread starter macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    #3
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; CPU iPhone OS 5_1 like Mac OS X) AppleWebKit/534.46 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.1 Mobile/9B5127c Safari/7534.48.3)

    Are you high? Did you bother to read my post? It has nothing to do with hacks..
     
  4. Ashwood11 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    Location:
    US
  5. ihonda thread starter macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    #5
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; CPU iPhone OS 5_1 like Mac OS X) AppleWebKit/534.46 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.1 Mobile/9B5127c Safari/7534.48.3)

    What does that have to do with HACKS???
     
  6. Jare macrumors 65816

    Jare

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Location:
    Canada
  7. fins831 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2011
    #7
    if you are having an issue....please report it. I hate it when people are lucky enough to get the betas and don't report any issues they find. Even the smallest annoyance should be reported...
     
  8. ihonda thread starter macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    #8
    i have reported it, just didnt know if anyone else noticed the issue.. jeez
     
  9. ct2k7 macrumors 603

    ct2k7

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Location:
    London or Florida
    #9
    I can't replicate this sporadic issue on my iPhone 4S. Are you in CDMA or GSM mode?
     
  10. Kyotoma macrumors 68000

    Kyotoma

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Location:
    Carnegie and Ontario
    #10
    I haven't noticed any performance issues regarding signal on my iPhone 4 running iOS 5.1 b2.
     
  11. los318 macrumors 6502

    los318

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    Location:
    Austin, Tx
    #11
    i'm on 5.0.1 and i get those random drops also. I'm not on a beta (just so we know this isnt about hacks) and i did a clean install (set up as new). Nothing helped. I'm not sure if the issue is a software, hardware or provider. Tough to tell.
     
  12. ihonda thread starter macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    #12
    GSM, wonder if i got a wonky 4S (wouldnt suprise me..)

    my cdma 5.0.1 doesnt do it.. but the gsm one on 5.1 b2 does it :/
     
  13. ct2k7 macrumors 603

    ct2k7

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Location:
    London or Florida
    #13
    You can't compare the devices when they're on different software builds.
     
  14. Ashwood11 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    Location:
    US
    #14
    Please use the appropriate forum or subforum. To help other users find the threads they are looking for, please choose the most appropriate forum for your new thread. Use Hacks for jailbreaking and customization.

    If you have installed Beta software you have customized it.
     
  15. ihonda, Dec 16, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 16, 2011

    ihonda thread starter macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    #15
    Gonna attempt to downgrade from the beta, should be interesting to say the least.. some report successful and unsuccessful attempts at this.
     
  16. sbailey4 macrumors 68030

    sbailey4

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2011
    Location:
    USA
    #16
    Thanks for the info. ihonda asked a simple question. Not sure where all the "hacks" and "find a different forum" remarks came from. The topic clearly states "Random signal drops 5.1.b2".
     
  17. BamaATL macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2007
    #17
    Thanks for the info Op.

    Not sure where the hacks and customizations comments are coming from.

    This is an IOS 5 forum and is exactly where I would have expected to find these type of posts. Installing a beta is not customizing a device.
     
  18. ihonda thread starter macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    #18
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; CPU iPhone OS 5_1 like Mac OS X) AppleWebKit/534.46 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.1 Mobile/9B5127c Safari/7534.48.3)

    Sigh downgrade was unsuccessful fml fml wonder if the hosts file trick would work
     
  19. mavis macrumors 68040

    mavis

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Location:
    Tokyo, Japan
    #19
    Wirelessly posted (iPhone 4S (64GB): Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; CPU iPhone OS 5_0_1 like Mac OS X) AppleWebKit/534.46 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.1 Mobile/9A405 Safari/7534.48.3)

    Sorry, but how is installing a new iOS5 version from Apple (beta or not) customization?? That just doesn't make sense on any level ...
     
  20. ihonda thread starter macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    #20
    Update; was able to downgrade... Issue is no longer present. Does appear to be 5.1 b2 issue (for me at least)
     
  21. MuGeN PoWeR macrumors 68020

    MuGeN PoWeR

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2011
    #21
    i am getting this problem in 5.0.1 the new one which apple rolled out the day before yesterday!! i dont know whats the problem:/
     
  22. Ashwood11 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    Location:
    US
    #22
    Apple made it very clear that Beta software was for app testing and the were not complete versions of general released software. That would in my opion make it a modification. MacRumors has asked that that members post to the forums where members searching for answers could find the answers to problems they were experiencing. I'm not trying to tell anyone where to post. I'm repeating what the forum has asked members to adhere to with their posts. If I'm incorrect I will reframe from reminding members to do just that.
     
  23. ihonda thread starter macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    #23
    seriously troll ****.. you arent contributing nothing but non-sense.
     
  24. EltonT macrumors member

    EltonT

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010
  25. AlphaVictor87 macrumors 6502a

    AlphaVictor87

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2011
    Location:
    Saint Louis, MO
    #25
    Good job contradicting yourself. You started telling him not to post here cause it was wrong, then said you're not trying to tell him where to post.

    We have mods for this type of thing.

    OP: I have had random signal drops for a second here or there, however i am also on 5.0.1 and not on the beta.
     

Share This Page