RANT: Strategic Management exam

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by morgothaod, Sep 17, 2009.

1. morgothaod macrumors regular

I studied for it for several days and I think I got a C or a D on it. Most of the multiple choice questions had 2 correct answers. We had to determine which answer was more correct. :mad:

I hope everyone failed it so I can get a huge curve.

2. dukebound85 macrumors P6

dukebound85

i remember studing my ass off to get a 40% once

average was a 30%

3. Surely Guest

Surely

OP, I think your rant deserves a C or a D as well...... you call that a rant?!? I didn't even have to scroll to read it all, or try to make sense of a giant, non-stop paragraph..... :D

4. Decrepit macrumors 65816

Decrepit

My management course consisted of terms that were not in the notes, the book, nor the lecture. I have a nearly photographic memory to the point where I can point at what part of a page a term was on and describe the pictures that were on the surrounding pages. I knew I'd never seen nor heard that stuff.

I was a non traditional student, so when I was graduating, the Dean asked me to stop by and tell him about my experience. I told him my professors were all engaged and highly proficient. Except for my StratMan class. I said that guy gave up years ago. He gives examples of from cut out newspaper articles on a poster from the 80's. No concept of technology whatsoever. The Dean was unhappy when I said that if I had a way that I'd ask for a refund for that class as I learned nothing whatsoever.

Every class you take, nearly every conversation you have can have something you can take away as an example. This class was the exception. There was nothing at all useful in the class, and it was horrible. I felt bad for the kids who didn't realize just how bad it sucked.

Keep in mind, you generally get as much from a class as you put in to it. If this is the class that doesn't happen, suffer. Get out and learn more in the next course.