Ray-Ban Wayfarer fans or sunglasses geeks

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by CrownVic, Oct 4, 2016.

1. CrownVic macrumors regular

CrownVic

Hey guys! Im a pretty big fan of sunglasses and the different styles of glasses. I am specifically a huge fan of the Ray Ban Wayfarers. I ordered a pair of black Wayfarers (RB2140) in my perscription. Ive wanted these for SO long and I'm so happy to be able to get them. I'm also a huge Blues Brothers fan :D Hopefully they'll be here Friday :cool:

2. BernyMac macrumors regular

BernyMac

3. CrownVic thread starter macrumors regular

CrownVic

They look pretty cool :) I have a more round/oval face, so I like frames that have sharp corners and square shape lenses

4. Scepticalscribe Contributor

Scepticalscribe

As do I.

Both my ordinary glasses - and my prescription sunglasses - are the Riley R by Oliver Peoples.

5. Zenithal Suspended

Very much this. I've been using them for many years. Up until last year I thought they were English. Turns out they're American. Fancy that.

6. Scepticalscribe Contributor

Scepticalscribe

I didn't know that they were a well known brand; in 2010, on holiday, I spotted a pair of frames in Stockholm that I liked, and asked about them.

It transpired that they were Oliver People's - a brand I had never heard of - and so, I had an eye examination in Stockholm - I was due my biennial eye test in any case, - and therefore, I had a new pair of glasses made in Sweden, new lenses, and new frames. I haven't worn anything else since then.

7. Obi Wan Kenobi macrumors 6502

Obi Wan Kenobi

Rayban Wayfarers are iconic, not least because of Blues Brothers.

I finally bought a pair in June, and I absolutely love them.

8. CrownVic thread starter macrumors regular

CrownVic