RDP client

Discussion in 'Mac OS X Lion (10.7)' started by Karlov, Apr 17, 2012.

  1. Karlov macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2012
    #1
    For connect to Windows-machine I am use RDP client from MS Office for mac. But I can't use many connection. Once only.
    How RDP client you are using?
     
  2. SandboxGeneral Moderator

    SandboxGeneral

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Location:
    Orbiting a G-type Main Sequence Star
    #2
    I use the MS RDP client and connect to my office PC. Then from my office PC I RDP into my servers, and more than one at a time. But I think you can use more than one RDP session at a time from OS X. I thought I recall doing that once, but I could be wrong.
     
  3. NewbieCanada macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    #3
    I use the Office RDP client - sometimes to as many as three Windows PCs at once. I'm not sure what your problem is, but one thing I've found is that for me it only works with IP addresses, not computer names (which works fine in Windows)
     
  4. LowMach macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2008
    #4
    ms rdp is a pig! I use cord since it seems to be more efficient and also can run 1920 x 1080 on my external screen.
     
  5. Ccrew macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011
    #6
  6. maflynn Moderator

    maflynn

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Location:
    Boston
    #7
    I like how Cord works, its a nice implementation. I prefer this over MS's RDP for OSX.
     
  7. SandboxGeneral Moderator

    SandboxGeneral

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Location:
    Orbiting a G-type Main Sequence Star
    #8
    I'll have to check it out later when I get home. Thanks.
     
  8. BadaBing!! macrumors 6502

    BadaBing!!

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    #9
    First time I hear about CoRD.
    Looks pretty good from quick tests, Thanks!!
     
  9. Ccrew macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011
    #10
    No problem.

    A nice feature of it that a lot of people overlook is that it saves each machines settings in an MS standard .RDP file that's portable from machine to machine. With the newest version you can specify where the directory is, subsequently you can drop them to a dropbox folder and have them constantly update across machines.
     

Share This Page