Read Me (ArcGIS Without Windows?)

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by kwabena, Feb 27, 2007.

  1. kwabena macrumors member

    kwabena

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2006
    Location:
    Accra, Ghana
    #1
    Ok, I use a 12" PowerBook G4 and run Tiger 10.4.8. I'm allergic to windows and dont ever want to return to it. The problem is my GIS class is taken delivery of a GIS software(ArcGIS) next week and we've got to run it for our finals. I dont want to run Windows side by side my Mac OS. Is there a way out? What can I do? Can I run it without installing Windows? Pls help me, you dont want me to fail my finals and pin it on Steve Job, do you. Merci.
     
  2. bartelby macrumors Core

    bartelby

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2004
    #2
    First point. You have a G4. You will not be able to install Windows.
     
  3. PlaceofDis macrumors Core

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2004
    #3
    well he could in Virtual PC, but i'd be slower than molasses
     
  4. kwabena thread starter macrumors member

    kwabena

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2006
    Location:
    Accra, Ghana
    #4
    G4?

    So I'm Screwed?
     
  5. bartelby macrumors Core

    bartelby

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2004
    #5
    Ah!:eek: I'd forgotten about that excuse of a program...:rolleyes:
     

Share This Page