Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Larenzo4

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Apr 6, 2007
hey guys sorry if have repeated the question :( im a noob to this forum and don't know much about macs.

ok here goes... I am looking to buy a mac laptop, as i've never had a mac before and i'm very interested in getting one as i've always been a pc user.
if this helps my pc spec are:

Intel Core 2 Quadro Extreme Edition
geforce 8800gtx 768mb
2gig ram

I would like a laptop as i already have a desktop pc. i will be using the laptop as a normal user not as much work as i do on my pc. however i will be playing games (wow, bf2) if possible and occasionaly be using microsoft office, watching films on the move and heavy web browsing. I would like to get the best gfx card the mac laptops can give if i play games on it, I've read and watch the mac adverts and fully aware how macs are more stable and requires much less hassle overall than what you would get from a pc.

I have read about the laptop being able to dual boot mac os / windows os. which is a big bonus as i can switch from one to another if i want to use a specific programs, and that takes away the idea of me thinking of getting a pc laptop. I've been told by my friends not to get a mac as i dont do any media work (video editing, gfx work, bearing in mind they have mac also) and i should go for a low end mac book (black and white ones 12 or 13" inch ones if i remember correctly)

sorry for being a bore.. or if any of this doesnt make sense im sorry :D however i need you tech heads to give me an honest opinion to which one i should go for or that i should forget the idea of getting one, and reasons why if possible..plssssssssssssssss :)

thank you for reading

:rolleyes:

dartzorichalcos

macrumors 65816
Mar 23, 2007
Atlantis
Either this:
13" White MacBook 2.0GHz Intel Core 2 Duo
2GB 667 DDR2 SDRAM - 2x1GB
80GB Serial ATA drive @ 5400 rpm