Recommend some sweet jailbreak apps!

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by mikelegacy, Dec 21, 2010.

1. mikelegacy macrumors 65816

mikelegacy

I'm new to jailbreaking, and I was wondering what cool apps you guys use. I know there's another thread similar to this, but the OP said not to name the obvious well known ones and since I don't really know of any besides MyWi, I need to learn about the obvious ones! haha

2. bgro macrumors 6502a

Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_1 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/532.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0.5 Mobile/8B117 Safari/6531.22.7)

Ones I use are:

Lockinfo
    PDA Net
    SB Settings
    Elert
    My3G

Plenty more out there but those are the essentials imo

3. heisenberg123 macrumors 603

heisenberg123

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PvEquAWZfio

4. thelatinist macrumors 603

thelatinist

You might want to check out this thread from the first page of this forum.

5. mikelegacy, Dec 21, 2010
    Last edited: Dec 21, 2010

mikelegacy thread starter macrumors 65816

mikelegacy

If you read my post fully, you would realize that I referenced this thread and said that I NEED TO KNOWN THE WELL KNOW CYDIA APPS THAT EVERYONE SHOULD KNOW, and the OP of that thread asked that those not be discussed.

They are very different situations. Thanks :cool:

6. labman, Dec 21, 2010

labman macrumors 604

labman

wow a little attitude there I guess you missed the part in the forum rules recommending you search before asking questions. Google and forum search will find all you need. Also just a suggestion thelatinist is a well respected member of this forum and has helped many people here. My guess is someday you will want his advice. I wouldn't get on his bad side.

http://www.google.com/search?client=safari&rls=en&q=best+cydia+apps&ie=UTF-8&oe=UTF-8

7. PsstGreek macrumors 68040

PsstGreek

SBRotator 4: rotates the home screen

CallTell: announces the caller before the iPhone rings.