Remember Me option in Apple Store app

Discussion in 'iOS Apps' started by TitleistGolfer, Sep 11, 2015.

  1. TitleistGolfer macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2015
    #1
    Hello

    I know the apple store app says you can enter your information in ahead of time to determine the pricing for the new iPhone 6s and iPhone 6s plus, but I don't see where the remember me option is after that to save the data I entered in for a quicker check out, as their instructions indicate.

    What am I missing? I know there is the option to remember me in account settings but that doesn't seem to have any impact on this preordering
     
  2. ACURA2015 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2015
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    #2
    On you Apple app go to account on the bottom and just turn the "remember me" tab ON
     
  3. TitleistGolfer thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2015
    #3
    Right I did that and it didn't save my iPhone selection or anything.
     
  4. ACURA2015 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2015
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    #4
    on the same page where the remember me bottom is, just click on account settings and your payment and shipping address info that you just entered should be there.
     
  5. adamhenry macrumors 65816

    adamhenry

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2015
    Location:
    On the Beach
    #5
    It should remember your carrier information: phone#, zipcode, and last 4 of your SS#.
     
  6. krizko macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    #6
    What if there is no 'Remember Me' option in the app, under Account?
     
  7. adamhenry macrumors 65816

    adamhenry

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2015
    Location:
    On the Beach
    #7
    Are you using the app on a phone or iPad? The option is only there on the phone.
     
  8. krizko macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    #8
    Both actually. But this is what I see under Account on my iPhone: ImageUploadedByTapatalk1442007304.812921.jpg
     
  9. gsmornot macrumors 68030

    gsmornot

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2014
    #9
    I was hoping this feature would let me make all of my selections then save them to favorites like I did with the watch. When its time, I wanted to push one go button and be first in line. :)

    Funny part is, I only decided yesterday afternoon that I was going to order after all.
     
  10. adamhenry macrumors 65816

    adamhenry

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2015
    Location:
    On the Beach
    #10
    I went through the "Get ready for Pre-order now" process. After I entered my carrier info(phone #, zip for billing address, and last 4 digits of SS#), there was a switch for Remember me.
     
  11. krizko macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    #11
    I've done that as well. I get to the point you can pick your iPhone and the "Continue" option in the top right corner is disabled.
     
  12. sjc83 macrumors 6502

    sjc83

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2008
    Location:
    Cleveland
    #12
    you can't buy the phone yet.
     
  13. adamhenry macrumors 65816

    adamhenry

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2015
    Location:
    On the Beach
    #13
    I set the switch for Remember me the first time I went through the process on my phone. Now when I go through the process again, my carrier info is pre-filled. The switch was not there on my iPad.
     
  14. Julien macrumors G3

    Julien

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2007
    Location:
    Atlanta
    #14
    I have mine verified but I want to switch from AT&T to T-Moble. Will it allow this at checkout? Don't want to have to do a lot of hunting and thinking at 3:01AM.
     
  15. adamhenry macrumors 65816

    adamhenry

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2015
    Location:
    On the Beach
    #15

    There is a link for "Change carrier" under the fields for carrier info.
     
  16. Julien macrumors G3

    Julien

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2007
    Location:
    Atlanta
    #16
    I don't see it. We're is it located?

    [​IMG]

    EDIT: Is this what you are talking about?

    [​IMG]
     
  17. Appl3FTW macrumors 601

    Appl3FTW

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2012
    #17
    Remember Me is under account at the bottom icon
     
  18. mr99 Suspended

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    #18
    If I am on AT&T and want to buy a phone outright, full price without using any upgrades or sign any contracts, and I select contract free, it directs me to the T-mobile version. Will this work on AT&T?
     
  19. SisterBlue22 macrumors 6502

    SisterBlue22

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2015
    Location:
    Arizona
    #19
    The "Remember Me" option doesn't work on the iPad app...it works ONLY on the iPhone app.
     
  20. adamhenry macrumors 65816

    adamhenry

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2015
    Location:
    On the Beach
    #20
    Nope, here?
    IMG_0033.jpg
     
  21. Julien macrumors G3

    Julien

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2007
    Location:
    Atlanta
    #21
    When I click on Choose Other Carrier I don't get T-Moble as a choice.

    [​IMG]
     
  22. adamhenry macrumors 65816

    adamhenry

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2015
    Location:
    On the Beach
    #22
    I'm not sure what would cause that.
     
  23. jbachandouris macrumors 68040

    jbachandouris

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2009
    Location:
    Upstate NY
    #23
    No remember me for me either. Using iPhone app. AT&T Next. No option for remember me anywhere.
     
  24. adamhenry macrumors 65816

    adamhenry

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2015
    Location:
    On the Beach
    #24

    @Julien got a good SC of it in post #21.
     
  25. krizko macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    #25
    Here is what that same screen looks like in my app:

    ImageUploadedByTapatalk1442017258.370716.jpg
     

Share This Page