Reminders App?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by ajvizzgamer101, Jul 10, 2011.

  1. ajvizzgamer101 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2008
    Location:
    United States
    #1
    Am I missing something? Does this app not sync with iCal?

    Edit: I am talking about the default one that comes with iOS 5.
     
  2. RafaelT macrumors 65816

    RafaelT

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Location:
    Lakeland, FL
    #2
    I don't believe it does... iCal reminders sync with the iCal app.
     
  3. DirtySocks85 macrumors 65816

    DirtySocks85

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2009
    Location:
    Wichita, KS
    #3
    For the most part I expect I'll be using them for different things, but it would be nice to be able to set a location aware reminder via my Mac and have it sync to my iPhone instead of having to create it on my iPhone.
     
  4. TraceyS/FL macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2007
    Location:
    North Central Florida
    #4
    I'm really excited about this feature... but dang, my battery life is already in the pits - won't this make it worse?

    But i have visions of driving by the drugstore and it saying, "hey moron, REFILL the seizure meds".... not that i've driven by multiple times in a day and forgotten...
     
  5. ajvizzgamer101 thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2008
    Location:
    United States
    #5
    I mean if iCal is already syncing with the Mac version I don't see why Reminders couldn't. I thought Reminders was going to be Apple's (simple) solution to Things.
     
  6. Reach9 macrumors 68020

    Reach9

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Location:
    In America
    #6
    Good question, why not post this in the Apple Discussion board?

    Also, Reminders is Apple's simpler solution to the already simple and over-priced Things.
     
  7. Mork macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    #7
    I find that when I use iCal for reminders, but don't actually turn on the machine until after the "appointment" (reminder), then iCal doesn't pop up (this is happening on an iMac, not an iPhone).

    Do I need to make all-day appointments to get around this?

    Thanks,

    m
     

Share This Page