Reminders help

Discussion in 'iOS 5 and earlier' started by musicjcmerr, Oct 12, 2011.

  1. musicjcmerr macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2011
    #1
    Hi everyone, this is my first post.

    I need help with the Reminders App. I do not know how to create a new reminder. All it has is a "Completed: List. When I click on the lines on the top left corner, It only shows "Lists" on top and at the bottom of it, it shows "Search Reminders" It doesn't have a place to add reminders.

    Thanks
     
  2. iphone1105 macrumors 68020

    iphone1105

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    #2
    there should be a "+" icon, pretty easy to spot and simple
     
  3. david77 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
  4. musicjcmerr thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2011
  5. david77 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
  6. musicjcmerr thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2011
    #6
    Here's the screenshots
     

    Attached Files:

  7. david77 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    #7
    That sucks. Definitely a bug.
     
  8. basss94 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2011
  9. mr jnvii macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011
    #9
    Hit the little button that has 3 bars on the top left.

    You'll see two options: Completed and Reminders. Click Reminders.

    Ta-da! :)

    edit: Oh wait I think you did do that. Sorry :(
     
  10. musicjcmerr thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2011
    #10
    Thanks for trying :)

    Is anyone else having this problem?
     
  11. F123D macrumors 68040

    F123D

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2008
    Location:
    Del Mar, CA
    #11
    Press the "date" button next to list.
     
  12. musicjcmerr thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2011
    #12
    Iphone 4 16GB Black from Verizon

    ----------

    I figured it out.

    -Clicked where it said "search Lists"
    -Clicked Cancel
    -Edit appeared on the top right
    -Added a new List.

    It was a glitch maybe?
     
  13. protobiont macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    #13
    Thanks, I had the same problem.
     

Share This Page