Remote 1.3

Discussion in 'iOS Apps' started by lilmitchmitch, Jun 27, 2009.

  1. lilmitchmitch macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2008
    Location:
    Orlando
    #1
    How do you get the "Controls" on the remote app? I have it updated to 1.3 and it is nowhere to be found for me...
     
  2. aawil macrumors 6502a

    aawil

    Joined:
    May 18, 2008
    #2
    There is an update for the apple tv that has to be installed as well.
     
  3. lilmitchmitch thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2008
    Location:
    Orlando
    #3
    Ah, ok. So if you don't have Apple TV, then the control function is no good... that's lame. Well I guess I can't really say if it is lame or not because I never got to use it! I don't even know how it works, I was just curious. Oh well :rolleyes:
     
  4. Sean Dempsey macrumors 68000

    Sean Dempsey

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2006
    #4
    This one of the best "should have had it in 1.0" apps ever. I turn on my apple TV just to use this app now, it is an amazing app now.
     
  5. mavis macrumors 68040

    mavis

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Location:
    Tokyo, Japan
    #5
    Indeed. The new control system is fantastic!! It works really well.
     
  6. LoganT macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2007

Share This Page