Remote Desktop (Mac to Windows)

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by DRabb1t, Aug 24, 2011.

  1. DRabb1t macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011
    #1
    I am stuck working on a PC at work, but I only have Macs at home. I use Microsoft's remote desktop on my Mac to work from home occasionally, but I cannot get it to full-screen, so the real estate I have to work with is VERY limited (especially when using my 15" MBA). Presumably, I could run VNC on my work PC, for which I assume I could find a full-screen VNC client on Mac... That said, does anyone know if there is a way to full-screen the RDP client or if Micro$oft has a new version in the works that will?

    Thanks!
     
  2. apw100 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Location:
    Jacksonville, FL
    #2
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_1 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/532.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Mobile/8B117)

    Why not use LogMeIn?
     
  3. jahala macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2008
    #3
    What version of RDP are you using? I have been able to do fullscreen with RDP since about 2007. It is in the preferences.
     
  4. danpass macrumors 68020

    danpass

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2009
    Location:
    Miami, FL
    #4
    that's just what I as thinking.

    Mouse all the way to the top of screen and you should have the screen options.

    For a while there I was like the op, maximized vertically but not horizontally until I found that.

    the program I'm talking about is the free MS client 'plug-in'.
     

Share This Page