Removing AndroidLock

SmurfHunter

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Jul 25, 2010
6
0
I know many people before have had trouble because they have forgotten their AndroidLock sequence, my problem is different. I know my sequence however im bored of seeing the same AndroidLock everytime I unlock my Iphone so I want to remove it. I have literally looked through every package on Cydia and I simply can not find what I downloaded to get the Android Lock therefore I can not remove it! It isn't in Winterboard so I can't just turn it off and under settings it just gives me the option of changing the pattern. Any help will be greatly appreciated


Smurf.
 

labman

macrumors 604
Jun 9, 2009
7,787
1
Mich near Detroit
AndroidLock it;s should be under the bigboss repo it might be down right now I haven't tried. bigboss does some nice stuff but his repo goes down from time to time. usually no more then a few days. might be able to find another repo that has it.
 

TMar

macrumors 68000
Jul 20, 2008
1,679
1
Ky
AndroidLock it;s should be under the bigboss repo it might be down right now I haven't tried. bigboss does some nice stuff but his repo goes down from time to time. usually no more then a few days. might be able to find another repo that has it.
He's not looking to install it, he's looking to uninstall it.
 

notahacker

macrumors newbie
Jul 12, 2010
28
0
sb settings

I know many people before have had trouble because they have forgotten their AndroidLock sequence, my problem is different. I know my sequence however im bored of seeing the same AndroidLock everytime I unlock my Iphone so I want to remove it. I have literally looked through every package on Cydia and I simply can not find what I downloaded to get the Android Lock therefore I can not remove it! It isn't in Winterboard so I can't just turn it off and under settings it just gives me the option of changing the pattern. Any help will be greatly appreciated


Smurf.
I believe you can turn it off in you sbsettings
 

SmurfHunter

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Jul 25, 2010
6
0
Unless OP has a corrupted Cydia database, the app should show under manage/packages even if the repo is down.
Thats the thing! :confused: I looked all through the manage/packages section and there isn't anything even remotely linked to the AndroidLock!
 

SmurfHunter

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Jul 25, 2010
6
0
Search for it, click modify, uninstall..
Damn this is frustrating :p I consider myself to be fairly competent with this kind of thing! What im trying to say is I have searched right through Cydia and its as if I never installed the bloody thing! None of the android lock packages have "modify" they only have "install" suggesting that I haven't downloaded it! But it must have come from somewhere!
 

TMar

macrumors 68000
Jul 20, 2008
1,679
1
Ky
Damn this is frustrating :p I consider myself to be fairly competent with this kind of thing! What im trying to say is I have searched right through Cydia and its as if I never installed the bloody thing! None of the android lock packages have "modify" they only have "install" suggesting that I haven't downloaded it! But it must have come from somewhere!
Well you said you look through the manage/packages so it sounded like you only look through the installed packages. I've never heard of it happening and never had this problem with it but perhaps installed through Rock? Though it shouldn't matter..
 

SmurfHunter

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Jul 25, 2010
6
0
Well you said you look through the manage/packages so it sounded like you only look through the installed packages. I've never heard of it happening and never had this problem with it but perhaps installed through Rock? Though it shouldn't matter..
Nope, i've only ever used Cydia! Is it possible that the package I downloaded ages ago has been deleted from Cydia and that is why I can not find it now? And if so what can I do in that situation?
 

TMar

macrumors 68000
Jul 20, 2008
1,679
1
Ky
Nope, i've only ever used Cydia! Is it possible that the package I downloaded ages ago has been deleted from Cydia and that is why I can not find it now? And if so what can I do in that situation?
The package or repo doesn't need to still be up to see it in the installed packages section. I've never installed it but does it show a version is setting?1.2-2 is current. You could always try (at your own risk) to install over it but I'm not even sure that would work since it's not showing in the current packages.
 

notahacker

macrumors newbie
Jul 12, 2010
28
0
here ya go

Could you tell me where in sbsettings? I can't find it there
go to SBSettings go to more then go to set toggles then turn off android lock piece if cake let me know how it works out for you! Like i said it just turns it off not uninstalls it
 

Rure

macrumors newbie
Dec 22, 2009
10
0
Toronto
I know many people before have had trouble because they have forgotten their AndroidLock sequence, my problem is different. I know my sequence however im bored of seeing the same AndroidLock everytime I unlock my Iphone so I want to remove it. I have literally looked through every package on Cydia and I simply can not find what I downloaded to get the Android Lock therefore I can not remove it! It isn't in Winterboard so I can't just turn it off and under settings it just gives me the option of changing the pattern. Any help will be greatly appreciated
Hey how did you get yours to work? I downloaded mine off Cydia and I installed it from BigBoss' source but when I rebooted my phone, and went to Settings -> Androidlock, it was empty.
 

SmurfHunter

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Jul 25, 2010
6
0
I managed to get rid of it, I just downloaded another version off the sinful iPhone repo and then restarted and it was gone! Strange stuff! And for Rure I wouldn't recommend installing it as it's bloody hard to get rid of! But if you really want it, try a different version from a different repo. Thanks for your help dudes


Smurf.