Removing Plugins in Logic

Discussion in 'Digital Audio' started by thewright1, Nov 24, 2008.

  1. thewright1 macrumors regular

    thewright1

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2008
    #1
    Hey Guys,

    I'm running into a bit of a problem here, this seems like it would be simple to accomplish but I can't figure it out.

    In Logic Pro 8, I've added an echo plug-in to one of my tracks. Now I want to remove it, but can't figure out how... Can someone help me out?
     
  2. thewright1 thread starter macrumors regular

    thewright1

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2008
    #2
    OK, I'm officially an idiot. If you click down on the plugin you no longer want, you'll get the option to remove it (by selecting "No Send"). That'll do it.
     
  3. UraRonin macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    #3
    Have the same issue

    Ive had the same problem since i instaled it, called apple for support but they didnt know either, please help, it has been months since i have the same problem
     
  4. Luap macrumors 65816

    Luap

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2004
    #4
    The same problem, but the same solution he posted didn't work? :confused:
     
  5. Mac Composer macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    #5
    Just click and hold on the plugin name in the channel strip, when the pulldown menu appears choose "no plugin"
     
  6. Dangproduce macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2018
    #6
    Trying to permanently delete a demo plugin from my computer but it won’t go away; have removed it from all folders I can find in the library e.g VST, VST 3, RTAS and also other hidden ones such as presets and preferences. Unticking it from my audio units manager is simply not an option as I need it gone from my laptop (MacBook pro) completely. So to summarise, even though there is no visible files of the plugin, it still seems to come up in logic of which I need to get rid of completely as it is causing me issues. My DAW is Logic Pro x. Thanks
     

Share This Page