Removing the shadows

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by doyle369, Aug 9, 2010.

  1. doyle369 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    #1
    I wanted to position my folders like they are, and someone said do it via 'iblank'

    is that the best way?

    Thanks


    [​IMG]
     
  2. rmul86 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Location:
    Boston, MA
  3. doyle369 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    #3


    No, I am not

    :(
     
  4. rmul86 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    #4
    google ssh iphone and you should find tutorials on how to obtain an ssh program for your computer (free) and how to ssh your phone. What ssh allows you to do is to access your iphone files wireless, as if your iphone were a computer. There is where you can modify alot of files, including your icon shaddow dilemna. I won't go into detail as to how to modify the shadow files until you learn how to do the ssh.
     
  5. MrThompsonR macrumors 6502

    MrThompsonR

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    #5
    Search for videos on Youtube that will show you how it works... A free download on Cydia. Then you need an app for your PC/ Mac to communicate with it.
     
  6. doyle369 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    #6
    I have downloaded that and winscp

    now what?

    Thanks
     
  7. romeo22 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    #7
    Using WinSCP login into your phone using the ip address that sbsettings gives ya or by going into your network connections under settings, for username use "root" and for pass "alpine" without the quotes ofcourse :)
     
  8. doyle369 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
  9. romeo22 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    #9
    If you go into library then themes you should see the theme your using in there if you downloaded one from cydia etc, you can start editing from here, will take time till you get use to whats what but well worth it when you start customizing your themes like mix matching themes etc :) have fun.
     
  10. doyle369 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    #10

    Remember I am trying to delete the shadows yeah?

    I cant find themes

    [​IMG]
     
  11. romeo22 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    #11
    Ok, Go to root/System/Library/CoreServices/SpringBoard.app and delete/rename this 2 files WallpaperIconDockShadow.png, WallpaperIconDockShadowT.png

    Hope that helps.
     
  12. rmul86 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    #12
    I cannot remember the specific file path where the shaddow files are located...my advice is for you to google how to remove shadows in your iphone via ssh. That's how I learned, through google.
     
  13. romeo22 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    #13
    Yeah just noticed themes arent there, Im assuming you dont have winterboard installed? if thats the case then thats why you dont have themes folder :) but dont worry about it if you just want to get rid of the shodows, if you want to install themes and customize then install winterboard.
     
  14. doyle369 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    #14

    Using the program WinSCP?
     
  15. romeo22 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    #15
    Yes, Navigate to the location i gave you and if you rename/delete those 2 files then it will get rid of the shadows.
     
  16. doyle369 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    #16

    I do have winterboard installed
     
  17. ROCKERDAN macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    #17
    remove these png files....

    WallpaperIconShadow.png
    WallpaperIconShadowT.png
     
  18. doyle369 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
  19. Rajani Isa macrumors 65816

    Rajani Isa

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Location:
    Rogue Valley, Oregon
    #19
    Don't forget to change the "alpine" password.
     

Share This Page