Replacement for my 160 GB iPod

Discussion in 'iPod' started by Reflow, Dec 15, 2008.

  1. Reflow macrumors 68000

    Reflow

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2005
    Location:
    NJ/PHL
    #1
    Hi all,

    I have a quick question about my iPod. Right now I can’t get it to boot up and I keep getting the apple logo. I did all the reset you can do. I really think the HDD went on it. The reason I’m post this is I have the 160 GB classic iPod which they don’t make anymore. What do you think they will replace it with the 120 GB and maybe something extra???
     
  2. someone28624 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2007
    Location:
    Buffalo
    #2
    I think they'll replace it with a refurbished 160gb Classic. Just cause they don't make it anymore doesn't mean they don't still have them.
     
  3. madog macrumors 65816

    madog

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2004
    Location:
    Korova Milkbar
    #3
    If it's within the warranty and as long as there is no obvious physical damage to it, then they should have a 160gb in stock to replace it with. Personally, I would accept nothing less as a replacement, unless of course you want the 120gb and that is ALL they have in stock for replacement iPods. Generally you won't have an option unless it's a downgrade now or "wait a week and we'll have a 160 for ya".
     
  4. Reflow thread starter macrumors 68000

    Reflow

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2005
    Location:
    NJ/PHL
    #4
    Well I'll guess I will find out tomorrow what they plan on giving me...
     
  5. broncopde macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 12, 2007
    Location:
    Conway, AR
    #5
    They'll replace it with a refurbished 160. I did this recently, and I even asked for a 7th generation because I want genius playlists, but they had to send me the same model that I bought.
     

Share This Page