Repo's not working for people?

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by Stevecole78, Jan 22, 2012.

  1. Stevecole78 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    #1
    I am trying to add a few repos and they keep returning lots of errors (I won't post the names in here for worry of copyright issues....hint hint) but I was just wondering if others are having these issues?
     
  2. TriJetHero macrumors 601

    TriJetHero

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Location:
    World
    #2
    After a JB release all servers get hammered, everbody and his brother is installing stuff, lasts about a week then everything back to normal again.
     
  3. ercsliberty macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 15, 2011
  4. PhoenixMac macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    #4
    I have even had problems with the preloaded repos saying package not found, guess there are lots of 4s' and ipad2's to be jailbroken
     
  5. carlili4190 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    #5
    Getting the same issue. Just jail broke my phone and I can't even access the preloaded repos.

    Edit:

    Try now... Seems to be working
     
  6. rick snagwell macrumors 68040

    rick snagwell

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2011
    Location:
    oceanside, ca
    #6
    damn windows users...wasnt this bad yesterday!
     
  7. labman macrumors 604

    labman

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Location:
    Mich near Detroit
    #7
    Advantage of Mac :D Oh and Knowing how too set up a Hackintosh! :p
     

Share This Page