Reset RAM without restart?

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by bruleke, Feb 21, 2010.

  1. bruleke macrumors 6502

    bruleke

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2009
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    #1
    Hi. I was thinking that once I saw a guy who said something about an application that reset the RAM while you are using the computer. That means that you can reset the RAM without restarting your computer.

    1. Is that possible?
    A:

    2. If so, so whats the name of the application?
    A:

    3. If exists, is it good?
    A:

    Thanks a lot.
     
  2. Lurchdubious macrumors 65816

    Lurchdubious

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Location:
    Texas
    #2
    Have you searched? I just googled it and came up with a few things.
     
  3. bruleke thread starter macrumors 6502

    bruleke

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2009
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    #3
    Ok guys, I know about Google (by the way, the "******" is funny ehehe.

    But, as you can see, I am in Brazil and the results returned are a little bit different.
    Anyway, I couldnt find it yet...

    If you have already found it on Google, could you PLEASE tell me the name?

    I am not lazy, but you have to understand that the results are different here...
    Sorry for that =/

    Could you, please, tell me the name?
     
  4. ltldrummerboy macrumors 68000

    ltldrummerboy

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
  5. Gman257 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2008
  6. maflynn Moderator

    maflynn

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Location:
    Boston
    #6
    Yes technically it is possible but I wouldn't recommend it, as it could leave your system in an unstable state

    ifreemem is the one mentioned in this thread

    No, I don't think its any good - just reboot if you think you need to "reset' your ram
     

Share This Page