Reset SMC/PRAM 13" MBP?

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by cababah, Jun 23, 2009.

  1. cababah macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    Location:
    SF Bay Area, CA
    #1
    I just got this compuer but people have already mentioned resetting SMC Controller/PRAM. When should I do this and how often?
     
  2. iLog.Genius macrumors 601

    iLog.Genius

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario
    #2
    It's not something you should do once in awhile or something to do as maintenance, it's for troubleshooting problems if you get any. If you don't have problems, you don't need to worry about it.
     
  3. cababah thread starter macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    Location:
    SF Bay Area, CA
  4. Kobra macrumors regular

    Kobra

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2009
    Location:
    Sweden
    #4
    But if you wanted/needed to reset it, how would you do it? I've searched the Apple support web site but it doesn't mention the new MBP 13 :confused:
     
  5. cababah thread starter macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    Location:
    SF Bay Area, CA
    #5
    Is it different from the previous uMB's?
     

Share This Page