Resolved, thank you.

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by Cookiemonster, Jan 5, 2012.

1. Cookiemonster, Jan 5, 2012
    Last edited: Jan 5, 2012

Cookiemonster macrumors regular

Cookiemonster

Okay I jailbroke my phone to 5.01, everything was fine I downloaded installous and EVERYTHING was gone, so I tried to default back to iTunes and now it will not even let me restore to original factory settings, PLEASE HELP!!! :S Panic mode here and complete newb, thanks....

2. Intell macrumors P6

Intell

Pirating illegal and not allowed on MacRumors. Please support the app developers and buy the app.

3. labman macrumors 604

labman

this forum is not going to help you with anything that installus. I say sorry dude but then again you get what you paid for... Wow you've been here since 2007 and still don't know the forum rules. :rolleyes:

4. The General macrumors 601

5. labman macrumors 604

labman

6. Intell macrumors P6

Intell

Same here.

7. Ksizzle9 macrumors 6502a

will be watching this

It looks like you are going to have to get yourself out of this, it can be done.

You should start with explaining what "everything is gone" means. Also, what happens when you try to restore back to regular with iTunes? Do you get errors? Start with this, and these questions will answer themselves. Also, to make these answer themselves use the following website to help find:

www.google.com

8. Cookiemonster thread starter macrumors regular

Cookiemonster