iPad Restore iOS 7 Error (3)

Discussion in 'iOS 7' started by esssymanex, Oct 18, 2013.

  1. esssymanex macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2013
    #1
    Hello there,

    I am new in this forum. I hope i seek help in here.

    I have this error (3) while restore iPad 3rd generation in iOS 7. It appear when restoring iPad Firmware.

    Hope can help in here.

    Here the screenshot I have taken.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Fantasigraphic macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Location:
    TN
    #2
  3. esssymanex thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2013
    #3
    I have doing that, put DFU mode and also changing computer, 3 computer, iMac, Windows Laptop also come with the same result.
     
  4. Fantasigraphic, Oct 19, 2013
    Last edited: Oct 19, 2013

    Fantasigraphic macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Location:
    TN
    #4
    Did you download ipsw thru iTunes or from a site? If from a site did you download the correct ipsw? Did you use a different USB cable? Is iTunes up to date? Other than that I have no clue

    EDIT: after looking at Apples support page they list NO error (3). Guess they don't even know about/fix. I'd call them and see

    http://support.apple.com/kb/TS3694
     
  5. vasili0s macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2012
    Location:
    Athens,Greece
    #5
    the specific error is either security software related or a HW issue.

    on the windows machines have tried uninstalling itunes and all components, dns flushing the cache and resetting your hosts file along with making sure all 3rd party security sw is removed?

    if so, definitely HW, seek service.
     
  6. Fantasigraphic macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Location:
    TN
    #6
    Yeah I'm going with hardware over security. There's other codes dealing w/ security that would show, or at lease that's what I would think
     
  7. vasili0s macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2012
    Location:
    Athens,Greece
    #7
    exactly. ive dealt with the same error multiple times, almost always HW. the lone time it wasn't the user was receiving multiple errors, not just the one described.
     
  8. Fantasigraphic macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Location:
    TN
    #8
    Especially since Error (3) isn't listed on Apples Support site leads me to believe its hardware.

    OP reboot your computer. TURN OFF firewall and try restoring. Other than that I'm with Vasili0s it's hardware and call or go to Apple
     
  9. esssymanex thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2013
    #9
    I have go through log report and the problem on updating baseband firmware. So I guest the ipad baseband must be problem.

    I have contact Apple as well and suspected hardware problem but since warranty already expired. So, need to replace part on shop.

    Thanks all for you support.
     

Share This Page