Restore not working on Mac?

Discussion in 'iPad Hacks' started by newdeal, Jun 12, 2010.

  1. newdeal macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2009
    #1
    Ok so my jail broken iPad has needed to be restored a few times for various reasons but I never seem to be able to do it omy MacBook pro. The restore will start and the bar will stall about 90% of the way across the screen. When i do it under windows 7 it works just fine, does anyone know why restore seems to be broken under osx?
     
  2. lg2k7 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2009
    Location:
    Indiana
    #2
    Have you used wifi sync at all? That was my problem if you have. The developer has a uninstall app that you can run
     
  3. newdeal thread starter macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2009
    #3
    ...

    Yes i have been using wifisync so i guess that is the problem. I would rather boot into windows if i need to restore than delete that app though, I hate looking around for a cable when i want to sync it
     
  4. j3yq macrumors 6502

    j3yq

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Location:
    Iowa
    #4
    So you have to uninstall wifi sync before restoring? Good note to remember.
     
  5. lg2k7 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2009
    Location:
    Indiana
    #5
    Currently yes because of the way it interacts with iTunes currently which kinda sucks because he's charging$10
     
  6. newdeal thread starter macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2009
    #6
    ...

    I have windows 7 on bootcamp so I just boot into that if I need to restore. It works fine on windows
     
  7. 3goldens macrumors 68000

    3goldens

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    #7
    are you serious!! He should note that in his set up, my goodness this could be a real issue for people!
     

Share This Page