Restored my iPhone, cant access it via iTunes

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by jimmy83, Nov 26, 2008.

  1. jimmy83 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2008
    Location:
    Portsmouth, UK
    #1
    How can I get around iTunes asking me to resotre from a backup or set up as a new iPhone?

    [​IMG]
     
  2. jmann macrumors 604

    jmann

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Location:
    bump on a log in a hole in the bottom of the sea
    #2
    I don't believe you can, it is a part of setting up the ipod and activating it. Why do you want to skip this part anyway?
     
  3. jimmy83 thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2008
    Location:
    Portsmouth, UK
    #3
    Well ive restored and JB to 2.2, and now setup my iphone with new apps and contacts now.
     
  4. jimmy83 thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2008
    Location:
    Portsmouth, UK
    #4
    I just hit setup as new iPhone, and everything has been kept. Strange was worried everything would go back to stock, bonus :D
     
  5. jmann macrumors 604

    jmann

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Location:
    bump on a log in a hole in the bottom of the sea
    #5
    Yeah if you have purchased any apps, if they are on your computer they will sync back to your phone, very convenient.
     

Share This Page