restoring iPhone 3Gs is not working

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by Moazzam, Dec 2, 2012.

  1. Moazzam macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2012
    #1
    Hi,
    Plz help me to solve this problem.
    I have an iPhone 3Gs 8gb i recently downgraded it to 4.1. Now i want to upgrade it to iOS 4.3.5 but i have no SHSH blob saved for it and i think theres no need of shsh blob for upgrading... So when i tried to restore it in dfu mode by deleting the line gs.apple.com in host file it gives the error 1600 then i used ireb and again do the restoring but now it gives error 21.. What should i do...
    And how i do the restoring from ios 4.1 to 4.3.5?
     
  2. Prawnstar69 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2012
    #2
    u cant restore, u need shsh blobs, u can re-restore to 4.1 with shsh blobs but u can't get 4.3.5
     
  3. luisadastwin macrumors regular

    luisadastwin

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2010
    Location:
    Antas - Porto - Portugal - Europe
    #3
    You really must have SHSH blobs... If you don't have them, I'm sorry mate.. It's too late...

    Use Tiny Umbrella and redsn0w to check what are the firmware versions that you still have SHSH blobs...

    And if you have a 3GS phone, you can upgrade to 5.1.1 with no worries... The 3GS can handle it with no problems (that's what I'm using in my 3GS).

    Cheers,

    Luis
     
  4. Moazzam thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2012
    #4
    Ok I got it... Thanks for telling me..
    So now im gonna upgrade it to 5.1.1
    Can u plz tell me how should i do this?
     
  5. luisadastwin macrumors regular

    luisadastwin

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2010
    Location:
    Antas - Porto - Portugal - Europe
    #5
    Check in Tiny Umbrella what firmware versions do you have SHSH blobs...

    Or use Redsn0w... It also has options to fetch or verify which SHSH blobs you got... It is very easy...

    After getting the SHSH blobs.. Download redsn0w, Run as ADMIN and just use tow options:
    1 - select IPSW file (you select the desired Firmware)
    2 - restore it (according to IPSW)

    plain easy... if you have the SHSH blobs for the 5.1.1... other wise, forget it. You must ugrade to 6.0.1 :(
     
  6. Moazzam thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2012
    #6
    Hmmm... Bro when my iPhone came it was running on iOS 5.1.1. I saw in the cydia that i have shsh blob saved for 4.1 & 5.1.1. After few weeks i made a mistake and my ios got crashed.. Thats why i downgraded it to 4.1. But now when i look in cydia it has saved shsh blob only for 4.1 & 6.0.1. Can i get back the shsh blob of 5.1.1 again? Plz tell me.. I dont want to upgrade it to 6.0.1..
    Plz help me :(
     
  7. luisadastwin macrumors regular

    luisadastwin

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2010
    Location:
    Antas - Porto - Portugal - Europe
    #7
    I really don't know if this is a solution...

    But if you go to redsn0w (latest version 0.9.15b3), then EXTRAS -> SHSH blobs -> NEW

    It says there that you have to select an IPSW file and that it will try to get fresh blobs for you... Have you tried that?
     
  8. Moazzam thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2012
    #8
    Nope not yet... But i'll try...

    Untill then, thanks alot for ur help :)
     
  9. corbidougu macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2012
    #9
    Use Tiny Umbrella and redsn0w to check what are the firmware versions that you still have SHSH blobs[​IMG]
     
  10. Moazzam thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2012
    #10
    Guyz do you know about this?
    When i clicked on fetch SHSH blob in redsnow it did some uploading and then prompt me that;
    There is nothing to do,
    The cydia server had a full set of blobs for this configuration.

    ----------

    I didnt try this method but i'll surely try it soon & tell u..
     
  11. luisadastwin macrumors regular

    luisadastwin

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2010
    Location:
    Antas - Porto - Portugal - Europe
    #11
    FETCHing blobs is getting the SHSH blobs out from your iPhone.... that won't work mate... :(

    Have you tried redsn0w 0.9.15b3

    EXTRAS -> SHSH blobs -> NEW

    ?
     
  12. Moazzam thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2012
    #12
    Oh gosh i didnt know that :(
    Nope not yet...
     
  13. apple 3g macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011
    #13
    hi

    hi if a downgrade to ios 4 and then put in shsh for ios 5.1.1 i think its going to be good to update to ios 5.1.1 . because i read it something about here --> http://xsellize.com/topic/199454-grab-your-61-beta-shsh-blobs/
    and i hope its going to be good to do it because then i can do it and oslve my problems with ios 6
     
  14. Moazzam thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2012
    #14
    But the quest is, should the device already have to be on the ios to get its fresh shsh blobs or it can be on any ios?
     
  15. apple 3g macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011
    #15
  16. luisadastwin macrumors regular

    luisadastwin

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2010
    Location:
    Antas - Porto - Portugal - Europe
    #16
    Yeah, I don't know if it works but at least you should try it under the circumstances.
     
  17. Moazzam thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2012
    #17
    I tried but it says u can get blob for those firmwares which apple is signing..

    ----------

    It didnt work... It says 5.1.1 is not being currently signed by apple...

    I used tinyumbrella to see my shsh blobs..
    I have only 4.1 & 6.0.1 blobs :(
     
  18. luisadastwin macrumors regular

    luisadastwin

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2010
    Location:
    Antas - Porto - Portugal - Europe
    #18
    So it's one of those two.... Sorry, it's just too late now... :(

    It's a lesson learned... At least ensure that Cydia has all the SHSH blobs...

    But don't worry, 6.1 is coming soon and it won't miss 5.1.1 for sure!
     
  19. apple 3g macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011
    #19
    Ohh ok :( im still being att ios 6 then , its not so good but nothing to do . Thanks for you trying it and seeing if it works
     
  20. Moazzam thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2012
    #20
    What are the problems u r facing on ios 6. Can u tell me? I just wanna know why people dont like ios 6.

    ----------

    :( yep u r right... Know i will take care of my shsh blobs :)
     
  21. apple 3g macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011
    #21
    exactly 2 days after ios 6 usage i got this problems http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=1504606
     
  22. luisadastwin macrumors regular

    luisadastwin

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2010
    Location:
    Antas - Porto - Portugal - Europe
    #22
    Men.... it's gotta be a coincidence..... It is very surprising....
     

Share This Page