Restoring

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by Macgic, Jun 10, 2008.

  1. Macgic macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    #1
    i get this message in itunes saying an iphone has been previously synced etc. i am about to sell my phone and was wondering if when i do sell it will the new person see this? how do i hide my previous info? also do i just take my sim out when selling it? will the sim work in my old razor?
     
  2. onlycopunk macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 10, 2008
    Location:
    Newtown
    #3
    It's saying that because iTunes keeps all of your iPhone settings. The new user wont have your settings in their iTunes. And when they plug it into their computer it will say the phone is linked to another computer and will need to be erased to use with theirs.
     

Share This Page